Aaron Lee Tasjan - Karma For Cheap (Ltd. Ed. Red/Orange Vinyl)

In stock!

  • Limited Edition Red / Orange Vinyl
  • December 2018 Discover Record of the Month
  • Release Date: 8/31/2018
  • B.T.R.C. Best Vinyl of 2018
  • Other 2018 End Of Year Lists:
    • #17 / American Songwriter
    • #31 / Rolling Stone (Country & Americana)

Karma for Cheap is Aaron Lee Tasjan's third LP and second for his label New West Records, based in his current hometown of Nashville. The record was co-produced by ALT and Jeff Trott (Stevie Nicks, Liz Phair, Meiko, Joshua Radin) and Gregory Lattimer (Albert Hammond Jr.) and features Aaron Lee's road band - guitarist Brian Wright, bassist Tommy Scifres and drummer Seth Earnest - with whom he's been touring heavily for the last two years. While the stylistic shift from Tasjan's palpably stoned '70s-country-channeling 2015 debut, In the Blazes, to his more sophisticated, introspective and lushly produced 2016 follow-up, Silver Tears, was relatively incremental, Karma's rocked-up Brit-pop-influenced Beatles-Bowie-Badfinger vibes underscore a significant departure.


  1. If Not Now When
  2. The Truth Is So Hard to Believe
  3. The Rest Is Yet to Come
  4. Heart Slows Down
  5. End of the Day
  6. Dream Dreamer
  7. Strange Shadows
  8. Set You Free
  9. Crawling at Your Feet
  10. Songbird
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like