(Singer/Songwriter) Record of the Month - Feb 2018

(Singer/Songwriter) Record of the Month - Feb 2018

Glen Hansard - Between Two Shores


  • Glossy Double-Sided Fold Out Lyric Sheet
  • Download card by DropCards
  • 150 Gram Vinyl
  • Release Date: Jan 19, 2018

    Between Two Shores - Following up 2015's GRAMMY nominated Didn't He Ramble, and his 2012 solo debut Rhythm and Repose, the ten-track collection was produced by Hansard himself for the first time. The culmination of more than six years of writing and recording, Between Two Shores came together in only a matter of weeks. - The aptly titled "Setting Forth" became the catalyst for the direction Hansard hoped to achieve with Between Two Shores. Recorded with drummer extraordinaire Brian Blade and members of his Fellowship Band the song tackles themes of self-doubt in a time when it's impossible not to be riddled with uncertainty. The album's lead track "Time Will be the Healer" is a hopeful plea to a forlorn lover that also speaks to the way for-ward in the current social climate. Indeed, it would be impossible not to in some way address the politics of the day, which Hansard does in "Wheels on Fire" and it's refrain of "We will overcome!"


    1. Roll on Slow
    2. Why Woman
    3. Wheels on Fire
    4. Wreckless Heart
    5. Movin' on
    6. Setting Forth
    7. Lucky Man
    8. One of Us Must Lose
    9. Your Heart's Not in It
    10. Time Will Be the Healer



      Subscribe to become a member and get a new record every month.
      Yes, I want to subscribe