The Band - Stage Fright

The Band - Stage Fright

  • February 2021 Classic Rock Record of the Month
  • Limited Edition 180 Gram Audiophile Pressing
  • 50th Anniversary
  • Remixed & Remastered

Stage Fright is the third studio album by Canadian American group The Band, released on August 17, 1970. Engineered by Todd Rundgren and Glyn Johns, it features two of the group's best-known songs, "The Shape I'm In" and "Stage Fright", both of which showcased inspired lead vocal performances (by Richard Manuel and Rick Danko, respectively) and became staples in the group's live shows.


  • The W.S. Walcott Medicine Show
  • The Shape I'm in
  • Daniel and the Sacred Harp
  • Stage Fright
  • The Rumor
  • Time to Kill
  • Just Another Whistle Stop
  • All la Glory
  • Strawberry Wine
  • Sleeping

←  Back to For the Record