Kelly Finnigan - A Joyful Noise

Kelly Finnigan - A Joyful Noise

  • November 2020 Jazz Soul & Blues Record of the Month
  • Limited Edition Norway Spruce Green Vinyl

"A Joyful Sound" is a future soul classic with all the elements of a classic R&B record, but simply with a joyful holiday lean. With an all-star supporting cast of who's who from the contemporary soul scene this record is truly a family affair with Kelly at the wheel. Featuring members of Durand Jones & The Indications, The Dap-Kings, Ghost Funk Orchestra, Monophonics, Thee Sinseers, Orgone, Ikebe Shakedown, Jason Joshua & The Beholders, The True Loves, Neal Francis, Jungle Fire, Delvon Lamarr Organ Trio, Ben Pirani, The Jive Turkeys, The Harlem Gospel Travelers, Rudy de Anda, Alanna Royale, and more! Inspired by records like Phil Spector's "A Christmas Gift For You" and Rotary Connection's "Peace" this album will be a record that will appeal not only to lovers of holiday music, but lovers of SOUL music in general!

This is Kelly Finnigan's third full-album production in just under two years, including his debut LP "The Tales People Tell" and Monophonics' most recent effort "It's Only Us". He is rapidly establishing himself as a key producer, songwriter, and performer in the current soul scene.


  • A Joyful Sound
  • Heartbreak for Christmas
  • No Time to Be Sad
  • Just One Kiss
  • Waiting on the Big Man
  • The Miracle Is Here
  • To Be Young at Christmas
  • Only Present Is Me
  • Santa's Watching You
  • Merry Christmas to You
  • A Joyful Sound (Reprise)