Justin Townes Earle - The Saint of Lost Causes (Ltd. Ed. 150G Autographed Blue 2XLP)

Justin Townes Earle - The Saint of Lost Causes (Ltd. Ed. 150G Autographed Blue 2XLP)

  • June 2019 Singer Songwriter Record of the month
  • Limited Edition Blue Vinyl
  • 150 Gram Audiophile Pressing
  • 2XLP
  • Gatefold LP Jacket
  • Side D Etching
  • Autographed by JTE
  • Ships between 6/31 - 7/3

The Saint Of Lost Causes is the eighth album from American roots troubadour, Justin Townes Earle. Earle's latest album finds a songwriter and artist who is unflinching and unequivocal in his truth. When writing this collection, Earle focused on a different America - the disenfranchised and the downtrodden, the oppressed and the oppressors, the hopeful and the hopeless. There's the drugstore-cowboy-turned-cop-killer praying for forgiveness ("Appalachian Nightmare") and the common Michiganders persevering through economic and industrial devastation ("Flint City Shake It"); the stuck mother dreaming of a better life on the right side of the California tracks ("Over Alameda") and the Cuban man in New York City weighed down by a world of regret ("Ahi Esta Mi Nina"); the "used up" soul desperate to get to New Orleans ("Ain't Got No Money") and the "sons of bitches" in West Virginia poisoning the land and sea ("Don't Drink the Water"). These are individuals and communities in every corner of the country, struggling through the ordinary - and sometimes extraordinary - circumstances of everyday life.


  1. The Saint of Lost Causes
  2. Ain't Got No Money
  3. Mornings in Memphis
  4. Don't Drink the Water
  5. Frightened By the Sound
  6. Flint City Shake It
  7. Over Alameda
  8. Pacific Northwestern Blues
  9. Appalachian Nightmare
  10.  Say Baby
  11. Ahi Esta Mi Nina
  12. Talking to Myself

←  Back to For the Record