Josh Ritter - Fever Breaks (Ltd. Ed. Clear Mint Vinyl)

Josh Ritter - Fever Breaks (Ltd. Ed. Clear Mint Vinyl)

  • May 2019 Singer Songwriter Record of the Month
  • Limited Edition Clear Mint Vinyl
  • Ships between 5/31 - 6/3

FEVER BREAKS, the tenth studio album from acclaimed singer, songwriter and performer Josh Ritter, will be released April 26 via Pytheas Recordings/Thirty Tigers. Produced by Grammy Award-winning musician Jason Isbell, the 10-song record was recorded at Nashville's historic RCA Studio A and features Isbell's band, the 400 Unit. Of the album, Ritter shares with Rolling Stone, "The songs are very reflective of the times in which they were written," he explains. "As we started coming together and playing, the songs that felt like they were gonna work really jumped out as obvious. From there on, after we recorded in August [2018] we had this really nice time to stop and listen and let the songs marinate a little bit. In that time, the world has just become even crazier. There's a lot of the record that feels reflective of the moment."



Ground Don't Want Me
Old Black Magic
On the Water
I Still Love You (Now and Then)
The Torch Committee
All Some Kind of Dream
Losing Battles
A New Man
Blazing Highway Home

    ←  Back to For the Record