Band of Horses - Acoustic at the Ryman (Ltd. Ed. 180G)

Band of Horses - Acoustic at the Ryman (Ltd. Ed. 180G)

  • March 2019 Singer Songwriter Record of the Month
  • Members Exclusive Product
  • Ships between 3/26 - 4/3 2019

2014 release, a 10-song virtual "greatest hits" set of acoustic renditions of songs from across the BOH catalog, recorded at Nashville's legendary Ryman Auditorium over two magical nights in April 2013. Having captured this two-night stand's worth of singular performances that the Nashville Scene said "brought to mind the best efforts of Eagles and Crosby, Stills and Nash," Band of Horses set about translating the energy and electricity of the Ryman document into the closest possible experience to having been there. Using the latest hardware from DSD recorder manufacturers Mytek, Band of Horses mixed the record in the band's hometown haunt of Charleston Sound. As a result, Band of Horses: Acoustic at the Ryman is one of a mere handful of non-Classical/Jazz albums mixed and mastered in the DSD format, capturing the ragged magic of an unforgettable performance in dangerously pristine quality.


  1. Marry Song (Live Acoustic)
  2. Slow Cruel Hands of Time (Live Acoustic)
  3. Detlef Schrempf (Live Acoustic)
  4. Everything's Gonna Be Undone (Live Acoustic)
  5. No One's Gonna Love You (Live Acoustic)
  6. Factory (Live Acoustic)
  7. Older (Live Acoustic)
  8. Wicked Gil (Live Acoustic)
  9. The Funeral (Live Acoustic)
  10. Neighbor (Live Acoustic)

←  Back to For the Record