Townes Van Zandt - Rear View Mirror (Ltd. Ed. Pink Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $29.99

  • Limited Edition Pink Vinyl
  • 2XLP

Vinyl LP pressing. This intimate collection of Townes Van Zandt live recordings from 1993 is being pressed on double vinyl for the first time. "... The 17-song set finds Van Zandt in fine form - upbeat, gracious, apparently sober - and in good company, with fiddler Owen Cody and guitarist Danny Rowland adding a dimension of musical enhancement that never overwhelms the nuances of the material," wrote No Depression. "As anyone who ever saw Van Zandt fall off a stool recognizes, there was no such thing as a typical Townes performance, but when he was good, no one working in the Texas troubadour tradition has ever been better... Listeners only familiar with this album's higher-profile material in more popular renditions by Willie Nelson and Merle Haggard ("Pancho & Lefty'), Don Williams and Emmylou Harris ("If I Needed You') or Nanci Griffith and Arlo Guthrie ("Tecumseh Valley") may have heard the tunes, heard the words, but they haven't really heard the songs until they've heard Townes."


  1. Pancho and Lefty
  2. If I Needed You
  3. For the Sake of the Song
  4. Our Mother the Mountain
  5. To Live Is to Fly
  6. Lungs
  7. Flyin' Shoes
  8. No Place to Fall
  9. Dollar Bill Blues
  10. White Freight Liner Blues
  11. Tecumseh Valley
  12. Don't You Take It Too Bad
  13. Tower Song
  14. Rex's Blues
  15. Brother Flower
  16. Waitin' Round to Die
  17. Colorado Girl